top of page
Search
  • Writer's pictureDarragh Kennedy

Gear Review: Aegend Thermal Gloves

Lightweight, warm and useful! Here for $10.99



I am (was) not much of a glove wearer, but I purchased these for a below freezing trip and they now get a decent amount of wear.


My Take


So as I mentioned above, in cold conditions, aside from wanting warm hands, it can be difficult and painful when, for example, pulling stakes out of the ground, breaking sticks for fire, etc. Also, I sleep with my arms outside of my sleeping bag, so having hand warmth overnight is important to me - hence my purchase of these. But, as it happens, I do most of my hikes early in the morning, and now that our weather is starting to turn, I am carrying these in my backpack as a staple now and will do so for the next 6 months or so. These are flexible enough to be non restricting on the hands, thin enough to grab things from your pockets, etc., warm enough to meet their primary function, and touch screen compatible. They are a good outdoor active piece of gear. They are a nylon/spandex mix allowing for good stretching and flexibility, they are lightweight, and they wick away moisture. While not meant for heavy-duty work or climbing, they function really well in low abrasion movement, such as hiking. The palms and fingers of the gloves have small rubber grips attached to allow for more stability when holding/carrying items (such as a phone).

Specifications


Dimensions: S, M, L. (I wear an L)

Weight: 1.5 oz

Materials: 88% polyester & 12% spandex

Price: $10.99


Pros & Cons

Pros: Light, packable, warm, wicking, affordable.

Cons: Not really a con, but not designed for activities in the wet.


The Final Score

10/10 - For the price and the intended use, these are great!

3 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
Join our mailing list

Thanks for submitting!

  • Instagram
  • Youtube
  • Facebook Black Round
bottom of page