top of page
Search
  • Writer's pictureDarragh Kennedy

Gear Review: Sleepingo Air Pad

A 2-3 season starter pad that works great - when it works. $40.00 here


My Take


So, if you are a 2-3 times a year back-packer, sleeping in predominantly mild conditions, and not straying too far into the wilderness, I would say give this product a try. I mean, 4.5 stars from 32,000 reviewers on Amazon, is a pretty decent ranking. My experience was one in which I had slept on mine maybe 20 times and it deflated on a overnight trip (Coast Camp trip report here), causing me to cut the trip short. In fairness to the seller, they immediately sent me a replacement, and did not require me to return the faulty one, so 5 stars for that! Also, in fairness, my $180.00 Big Agnes also deflated on a recent trip - so it does happen. This pad is made of 20D ripstop nylon, fits most average people, is 2 inches thick and rolls up to about the size of a small water bottle and is respectably light. When in working condition I found it to be comfortable and no less "squeaky" than other pads I have used.


Specifications


Dimensions: 74 x 22 x 2 inches

Weight: 14.6 oz

Materials: 20d Ripstop Nylon

Price: $40.00


Pros & Cons

Pros: Light, packable, affordable, good customer service. Cons: Longevity (?)


The Final Score


6.5/10 - I'll give it another chance and if it works will score it a 9 given it's price compared to competitors




32 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
Join our mailing list

Thanks for submitting!

  • Instagram
  • Youtube
  • Facebook Black Round
bottom of page