top of page
Search
  • Writer's pictureDarragh Kennedy

Gear Review: Bisgear Pot/Stove Set

Some redundant items, but a decent set at a decent price here for $26.99



My Take:

When I first started upgrading my kit this was the first cook set I purchased. Truth be told, I now rarely use it preferring to just use my Toaks 550ml Cup, To-Go Wear utensils, and my BSR 3000T titanium stove. Predominantly I use the above simply because they are lighter and less bulky. But, that is not a negative reflection on this set - it is really great and served me well. I am not ready to ditch it either as if I did need a pot, I would have no hesitation in bringing this along. The stove works well although the ignitor broke on mine after a few uses, which needed to be remedied by manually lighting it with a lighter.


The contents, as shown in the picture are:

  • Folding stainless steel fork, spoon, spork & knife

  • Mini Stove with Piezo ignition with plastic holder

  • Anodized Aluminum Nonstick Pot

  • Nonstick Frying Pan + Pan Cover

  • 2 BPA Free Bowls

  • BPA Free Soup Spoon

  • Rice Ladle

  • Loofah Sponge

  • Carabiner

  • Nylon Bag

The entire kit packages - the larger pot, which sits in the smaller pan, and all of the contents fit within the pot making it quite compact for what it is. The handles have a plastic coating and fold around the pots to save space. It weighs about 1.4 lbs for the entire set, but this can be shaved down if not using the peripheral items. If using, as I did, just a pot and stove it comes in below 1lb.


Specifications

Dimensions: Pot: 5.70 x 3.14 inches Pan: 6.10 x 1.37 inches

Weight: 1.4 lbs

Materials: Non Stick Anodized Aluminum

Price: $26.99


Pros & Cons

Pros: Lightweight, quite compact, all-in-one kit.

Cons: Broken ignition, redundant items.


The Final Score

8/10 - For a starter kit, that I still use from time to time, it is hard to beat the value of this set.

48 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
Join our mailing list

Thanks for submitting!

  • Instagram
  • Youtube
  • Facebook Black Round
bottom of page